MD1457 Designation of Housing Zones (Round 1)

Type of decision: 
Mayoral decision
Date signed: 
03 August 2015
Decision by: 
Boris Johnson MP (past staff), Mayor of London

Executive summary

Designation of Tottenham; Heart of Harrow; Southall; New Bermondsey; Hounslow Town Centre; Barking Town Centre; Plumstead; Abbey Wood & South Thamesmead; and Clapham Junction & Battersea Riverside as Housing Zones. Alongside the designation, the Mayor indicatively allocates up to £251.1 million to fund interventions to unlock or accelerate the delivery of up to 27,780 homes within these Housing Zones. This funding and any non-financial interventions will only be contractually committed subject to the outcome of due diligence.

Part 1: Non-confidential facts and advice

Share this page